Safety-N-Motion

Driver Education School

N

Licensed, Insured and Bonded

N

State Certified School/Instructor

N

Personal Driving Instruction

N

Customized According to Need and Skill Level

Frederick Huff Driver Coach

Owner/Operator

404-435-8166

About Us

All Safety-N-Motion courses are licensed by the state of Georgia Department of Driver Services.  Our instructors are seasoned and teach the concept of sharing the road with vehicles and pedestrians.  We focus on helping new drivers develop Critical thinking skills they will use for a lifetime. Our instructors also coach Parents on the best way to instruct their teens behind the wheel.

Our Instructors Are:

  • Professional and Licensed
  • Trustworthy with proper background checks
  • Attentive and Patient, mindful of the time each individual needs to learn
  • Focused on building awareness and a mental tool bank for students to use to keep alert and safe on the roadway

Training young drivers to navigate different traffic patterns and road conditions by varying session locations.

Register Today!

Driver Assessment Questionaire

New Student Questionnaire to be completed Prior to First Lesson.

N

Does your young driver have a Georgia Learners Permit currently?

N

Is your child currently enrolled in a 30-hour driver training class required by Joshua’s Law?

N

How many hours of on the road driving instruction has your young driver received, either with a parent or driving instructor?

N

Does your young driver have any disabilities, impairment, or medical needs the instructor should be aware of?

N

Is your driver currently covid free and free of any covid symptoms?

Detail & Frequently Asked Questions

N

Student and Instructor will wear a mask the full session – inside and outside the car.

N

Student must have proof of negative covid test prior to lessons.

N

Parent must sign a liability release form prior to the first lesson.

N

Instructor owned vehicle will be used for all lessons (Volkswagen GTI). The vehicle will be sanitized prior to each lesson.

N

First lesson will begin with a 30-minute PowerPoint review of road rules.

N

Each behind the wheel session will be on local neighborhood roads and open parking lots.

Our Prices

Z

Basic Driving - 2 -Hours

2-hour Behind-the-Wheel sessions.

$150

Z

Premium Package

  • State certified 30-hour Self-paced Joshua’s Law virtual classroom
  • Six Hours Behind-the-wheel in Safety -N-Motion State Certified Car

$510

Z

 Extra Premium Package

  • State certified 30-hour Self-paced Joshua’s Law virtual classroom
  • Ten Hours Behind-the-wheel in Safety -N-Motion State Certified Car

$650

Z

Mini Package

(1-hour driving session).  This course is designed for students who need a refresher or a targeted need for training (i.e., only parallel parking, or only highway driving).  The Mini Package is also ideal for students busy with extracurricular activities.

$85

Z

Car Rental Fee

Safety-N-Motion state certified car during the road test (within a 20-mile radius of neighborhood).

$100

Z

Car Rental with Driving Instructor Stand-in

Safety-N-Motion state certified car during the road test (within a 20-mile radius of neighborhood) – and Driving Instructor Attendance and pre-test coaching.

$150

Z

Virtual Class

State required Joshua’s Law 30-hour.

$60

Z

Car Rental with Driving Instructor Stand-in

Safety-N-Motion state certified car during the road test (within a 20-mile radius of neighborhood) – and Driving Instructor Attendance and pre-test coaching.

$150

R

State Required 30-hour Joshua’s Law Course

Sign up for the State Required 30-hour Joshua’s Law online course with Safety-N-Motion using button below.

The Self-paced Course Included:

N

Insurance Rate Discount Information: In order to get a discount from your insurance company, parents will need two things. The ADAP (Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program) certificate from your student’s school, and the 30-hour Joshua’s Law online course, or equivalent in-person course.

N

If your child did not take the Alcohol & Drug Awareness program in school, your student can now take it online with e-ADAP.

N

If you need more information on how to get your student’s learners permit, please visit the Department of Driver Services (DDS) website for more information https://online.flipbuilder.com/hatf/oknz/

Testimonials

B. Helgager Hughes

“Take the stress out of teaching your teen to drive by yourself and let Coach Huff establish a great foundation with your new driver. As seasoned drivers with parental emotions, there are aspects of driving we may take for granted. Although we gave our daughter some time behind the wheel in parking lots, Coach Huff definitely got her street and interstate ready. He’s professional, relatable, timely, and sends a post-lesson report that gives us insights into our daughter’s progress and reminds us of what to reinforce when she’s driving with us in the car. Hiring Coach Huff is well worth the investment in our daughter’s safety — teaching her how to be a defensive driver from the start!”

A. Dunger

So thankful that our son took driving lessons with Coach Huff!  He provided the perfect structure to learn how to drive safely in a variety of situations, information on the correct terminology to use, and then followed up with information on our son’s strengths and areas for development.  I HIGHLY recommend Frederick Huff for teaching your teen how to drive.

Joy Rodemoyer

 I had the privilege of being introduced and spending the next hour and a half with Fred Huff.  Fred is so professional and respectful.  My day was a surprise gift given to me by my husband –I was beyond thrilled!  Then to be paired with Fred — a person of his caliber, I felt like I hit it out of the park!  Fred is so patient.  He is calm.  He has excellent communication skills.  Fred promotes confidence and provides support in a positive manner.  I shared with him if I had teenagers, I’d want him to give them driving lessons.  I can’t imagine having a better experience with anyone else.

“Thank You Fred for making it a FANTASTIC driving a Porsche 911 Day for me!!”

My sincerest gratitude!

A. Holmes

“Fred is the instructor our daughter needed!  Patient, experienced, and way calmer than her parents.   He taught her how to know and respect the vehicle, be aware of her surroundings, and to be confident on the road.  She enjoyed her lessons too!”

Got Questions?

We Got Answers!

How many driving sessions does my teenager need to get their license?

This must be assessed by the instructor. The number of sessions is based on skill level.  State of Georgia only requires 6 hours behind the wheel.

Will your course get me a discount on my insurance?

Most insurance companies offer their own defensive driving course that you can take online that will get you a discount.  Along with the state requirements for Joshua’s Law.

What are the requirements for my teenager to get their license?

Visit the Department of Driver Services website at https://dds.georgia.gov/teen-drivers

Sign Up Today. Satisfaction Guaranteed

 

 

Learn MoreStart Drivers Ed